Have I told you that I longed in many respects to actually be in Vietnam and be representing our country there?

by Mitt “Mitt” Romney

When I was in my youthful ages, Americans fought
a Great and Noble War to save the Southern Vietnesians from
living under a government that America hadn’t appointed.
Many young people were given an injury or made to be not alive in this war.
Although I was of an age that was the right age to fight in the military,
I was living in France instead.
But I wished that I could have been in Vietnam, along with the other right-age-for-fighting
people who were there.
If only the government had not accepted
one of my four five requests for draft deferment
I could have been doing what I really wanted to be doing.
But it is important to know that for very important people, like us, sometimes
fighting in wars is not the best way to help your nation.
For example, you five boys could have gone off to fight
in any number of wars, but instead
you served your country
by helping me try to get elected.

About harlantfescue

Someone who is very likely better than you, as evidenced by the large fortune I have earned via inheritance.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Have I told you that I longed in many respects to actually be in Vietnam and be representing our country there?

  1. Pingback: Feels a little drafty in here | and that's the way it was

Leave a Reply

